Friday, April 10, 2015

PC Crispin Barnes Awarded Public Hero Award!

He's always been a hero to us, now everyone knows!
Thanks to CPLC member Deb Crane for nominating him!

IDI GTA in partnership with Police, Fire and Paramedic Services across the GTA (Peel, Durham, York, Toronto) will be holding the annual Public Heroes Awards Ceremony and Dinner. The ceremony will take place on Thursday, April 9th, 2015, 6:30pm at Oak Ridges Community Centre, 12895 Bayview Ave, Richmond Hill, ON L4E 3G2.

MP Rob Clarke, who served in RCMP for nearly two decades will offer the keynote speech. MP Clarke currently represents the riding of Desneth√©—Missinippi—Churchill River, SK. Toronto Police Chief Bill Blair, will be presented a lifetime achievement award for exemplary service to the citizens of Toronto and his advancements in community based policing. Town of Richmond Hill is the co-host of the awards ceremony and Mayor Dave Barrow will attend to offer welcome remarks.

A multi-emergency-services honour guard will also be present to recognize the award recipients.

Public Heroes Awards recognize police officers, firefighters and paramedics for outstanding delivery of services in an ethnically and culturally diverse GTA and are selected based on three criteria: “Altruism”, “Dedication” and “Community Involvement”.

This year’s Award Recipients are:

Crispin Barnes - Toronto Police Service
Chris McPhee - Toronto Paramedic Services
Mina Rahravan - York Regional Police
Sarah Salvis - Peel Regional Paramedic Services
Jeff McGrath - York Region Emergency Medical Services
Mandip Bhamber - Peel Regional Police
Shaun Carter - Durham Regional Police Service
Derek McDonald – Royal Canadian Mounted Police

No comments:

Post a Comment